Dave's Favorite Software

Home 

Vacations

Adventures

Favorites

Digital Art

Links

Fun Facts

 

      

 

 

 

Software to Purchase Freeware Software  Utility Websites

Software to Purchase

Product Manufacturer Website General Functionality
PhotoShop Elements Adobe http://www.adobe.com/ Digital photo editing, slideshow creation
Photo Explorer Ulead http://www.ulead.com/ Organize and edit digital media
FolderClone Salty Brine Software http://www.saltybrine.com/ Easy backup, synchronization, replication, and mirroring of important files and folders
Quick View Folder Size JKLN Software http://www.jklnsoft.com/ Folder size tool
Neo Pro Nelson Email Organizer Caelo Software Inc. http://www.emailorganizer.com/ Helps to organize email messages in Outlook
ASAP Utilities eGate Internet Solutions http://www.asap-utilities.com/ Add-in to Excel with amazing shortcuts for commonly executed tasks
PowerDesk Pro Vcom, Avanquest Publishing USA, Inc. http://www.v-com.com/ Easily organize and manage files
Carbonite Carbonite http://www.carbonite.com/ Online file backup
ProShow Gold Photodex http://www.photodex.com/products/proshow/gold Slideshow creation

Freeware Software

Product Manufacturer Website General Functionality
Advanced WindowsCare 2 Personal Edition IObit Software www.iobit.com PC care utility/Computer cleanup utility
Disk Defrag Ausligics http://www.auslogics.com/disk-defrag Disk defragmenter
Cleanup Assistant Cleanup Assistant http://www.cleanupassistant.com/Help/ Tools to clean your hard drive
Chrome Google http://www.google.com/chrome Web browser by Google, clean interface
AVG Anti-virus Free Edition Antivirus http://free.avg.com/ca-en/homepage Antivirus
MediaMonkey Standard Ventis Media http://www.mediamonkey.com Music manager, iTunes alternative
VLC Media player VideoLAN http://www.videolan.org/vlc/ Media (music, movie) player
EASEUS Partition Manager Home Editio EASEUS http://www.partition-tool.com/ Disc partition manager
Paint.Net Paint.Net http://www.getpaint.net/download.html Photo Editor
Picasa Google http://picasa.google.com Organize and edit photos
CutePDF Arco Software http://www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp Create PDF files
BurnAware Free Edition   http://www.burnaware.com/burnaware_free.html CD/DVD burning
Free Youtube to MP3 converter   http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/products/dvd/Free-YouTube-to-MP3-Converter.htm MP3 capture from YouTube videos
Glary Utilities Glary http://www.glaryutilities.com/ Computer cleanup utility
Soluto   http://www.soluto.com/ Computer Startup manager
FreeRIP   http://www.freerip.com/download.php CD Ripping (to MP3s)
FastStone Screen Capture A+ Freeware http://www.aplusfreeware.com/categories/mmedia/FastStoneCapture.html Screen capture utility

Utility Websites

Manufacturer Website General Functionality
Mint.com www.mint.com Aggregates your US financial account transaction data
YouConvertit.com www.youconvertit.com File conversion utility
Free File Converter http://www.freefileconvert.com File conversion utility
Keep Vid http://keepvid.com/ Online video conversion service to save Youtube videos locally
OCR online http://www.free-ocr.com/ Online OCR from jpegs
Fax Zero http://faxzero.com Free faxing - 3 page max
Yousendit https://www.yousendit.com/ Large file sending
Videos to MP3 files www.video2mp3.net Turns YouTube videos to MP3 music files

 

This site was last updated 04/16/11